Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Need feedback on demo reel before going live
    I just got an AF100 a few months ago and upgraded from my DVX100 and need to update my demo reel with my new work as I am getting quite a few jobs lately. One question I have for you guys is that I have some amazing DVX100 footage from a feature and a short i shot, but I'm scared to put them with my new reel with my AF-100 footage, so during a certain part in the song I condensed my previous demo reel of dvx100 projects down to 9 seconds of super fast imagery to show of some of my previous work and to get a point across that I have a lot of experience... I'm probably just over thinking all this and towards the end of the reel I'm not sure about the structure either. I just want some feedback on this before i take the video off "unlisted" or cut a new reel. Thanks!

2. Collapse Details
    It starts to feel a bit repetitive in the 2nd half for me.

My completely subjective suggestions would be...

Consider just starting the reel with your first little fast montage, (and at that point in the song*). Would cut 22 seconds off the real, and make it less repetitive and tighter imo.