Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. Collapse Details
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    1,704
    Default
    Fingers crossed about what this *might* mean....


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #13
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,415
    Default
    I made tool that can be used by mere mortals.

    Look at the topic link above.


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #14
    Default
    Please hack this to allow more frame rates at 1080p! If there is any chance of focus peaking etc like the magic lantern canon hack that would be amazing too!


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    N.Y.C.
    Posts
    2,832
    Default
    Full manual controls in video for the D5100 would be awesome! And higher mbits! Maybe wishful thinking, who knows.


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #16
    Senior Member mojo43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    848
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by John Caballero View Post
    Full manual controls in video for the D5100 would be awesome! And higher mbits! Maybe wishful thinking, who knows.
    Damn, I would love to see manual white balance in kelvin units as well as manual video controls...


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    28
    Default
    Nice work, can't wait to see the possibilities of this decryption in a custom firmware. Higher bitrate, 4:2:2/10 bits (Clean HDMI output ?), livewiew histogram and aperture control, 24/25/30 fps, Bigger resolution (2K ?), peaking and so much more...
    I may just be too excited about all this. Could this be the opportunity to get a D7000 at least as good as Canons on video mode ?

    Thank you so much for your work Vitaliy.


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    3
    Default
    like i said on Vitaliy's page, the real key, here, would be to be able to remove the on screen data from the hdmi output. if that's possible, then we could use an Atomos or a Ki Pro Mini to record in ProRes, instead of low-quality h.264. Yes, extra frame rates would be nice, also, but not as nice as losing that extra data.


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #19
    Senior Member mojo43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    848
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by cowboycoffee View Post
    like i said on Vitaliy's page, the real key, here, would be to be able to remove the on screen data from the hdmi output. if that's possible, then we could use an Atomos or a Ki Pro Mini to record in ProRes, instead of low-quality h.264. Yes, extra frame rates would be nice, also, but not as nice as losing that extra data.
    I thought the hdmi out was a lower resolution?


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    3
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by mojo43 View Post
    I thought the hdmi out was a lower resolution?
    the Live View is, yes, but doing a quick read of the D7000 manual, it says that it will output up to 1080i.


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •