1. Collapse Details
    Panasonic GH2 audio cable connection problem with Sescom LN2MIC
    Unhappy
    Hi
    I am new to that stuff please help

I have a cable (
    Sescom LN2MIC-ZMGHN-MON) and my idea was to use that cable with my Sennheiser g3 100 wireless transmiter. so i can interview the person . I know that cable is good to connect for zoom H4n but that will only give me a good quality external mic. That is not what I am looking for
    How to connect something wireless to my GH2
    Any idea ? any cable any trick ?
    Thanks

Please help me
    Thanks

2. Collapse Details
    Connect your wireless receiver to your Zoom, and then the Zoom to your GH2 via the Sescom cable. Adjust your Zoom input and output levels and your GH2 input levels accordingly. This gives you the ability to record dual sound and/or mix a second outside audio source, or use the Zoom Mic in addition to the wireless source. I do this all of the time an as long as you test and tweak your settings correctly, works great.

3. Collapse Details
    The Sescom cables were designed to take the feed from a headphone output. A Sennheiser G3 receiver doesn't have a headphone output. You can try turning the AF Out setting on the receiver to its full +12 dB level, and then adjusting the Mic Input level on the GH2 all the way up to 3. But I'm not sure that will work.

John's suggestion is the right way to do it.

4. Collapse Details
    Quote Originally Posted by Optivita View Post

I have a cable (
    Sescom LN2MIC-ZMGHN-MON) and my idea was to use that cable with my Sennheiser g3 100 wireless transmiter.