Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 51
  1. Collapse Details
    #11
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by legrevedotcom View Post
    Im confused as to where Thunderbolt comes in to the picture... from what I can read its only supported by ExpressCard/34, and only the 17" has an express card slot.

    Would have been nice to use it on the 15" as well.
    That's exactly where Thunderbolt comes into the picture. Previously you needed an ExpressCard slot (only older 15" or newer 17") to provide fast enough I/O, but with the new Thunderbolt versions of MXO2's you get 10 Gbps I/O in all new MacBook Pro's and iMacs plus possibly in the upcoming Air as well.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #12
    Senior Member legrevedotcom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    1,639
    Default
    Ah sry... I misunderstood. I thought they were already up on the site. But that's great news, makes it very interesting.
    I tried to figure out what kind of storage it uses. Is it based on SSD's or an internal drive?
    Last edited by legrevedotcom; 07-15-2011 at 09:27 AM.


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #13
    Default
    It has no storage, its essentially an external pcie input card. So it would depend whether your laptop had a SSD or HDD.


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #14
    Senior Member legrevedotcom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    1,639
    Default
    Ok... I understand.


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #15
    Default


    Here's one more. The Blackmagic UltraStudio 3D for $995. It has HDMI I/O and RGB 4:4:4 capturing to Prores & DPX.

    It seems to be a great little thing. I'd rather get this one than an Atomos Ninja.

    Some of it's features:
    • Supports capture and play back of 2D and dual stream stereoscopic 3D in DPX, ProRes, uncompressed YUV and RGB, DVCPRO HD and MJPEG files
    • Supports the following framerates in HD: 720p50, 720p59.94, 720p60, 1080PsF23.98, 1080PsF24, 1080PsF25, 1080PsF29.97, 1080PsF30, 1080p23.98, 1080p24, 1080p25, 1080p29.97, 1080p30, 1080i50, 1080i59.94, 1080i60, 1080p50, 1080p59.94, 1080p60.
    • Supports the following framrates in 2K: 2048 x 1556PsF24 and 2048 x 1556PsF25, 2048 x 1556p23.98, 2048 x 1556p24 and 2048 x 1556p25
    • Speeds up effects in Final Cut Pro and the Adobe Mercury Engine
    • Real time RAM preview in Adobe After Effects!
    • Realtime 720p and 1080p conversion to format of choice during capture
    • PAL & NTSC
    • Genlock Input
    • Thunderbolt- I/O for all new MacBook Pros and iMacs (and most probably upcoming MacBooks, Mac Minis, Mac Pros and MacBook Airs) and some Dells/Toshibas
    http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc...Studio_3D.html
    Last edited by mandrean; 07-15-2011 at 08:28 PM.


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #16
    Senior Member legrevedotcom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    1,639
    Default
    Lovely that black magi, would go nicely with my mbp for studio jobs


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #17
    Senior Member SergeSmArt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    406
    Default
    I would prefer to have Blackmagic HyperDeck Shuttle but with 1080p50, 1080p59.94, 1080p60 and 4:4:4 color sampling ...



    .. . .and .. I just wrote a letter to them ! -->
    ---------------------
    From Serge to Dan May and others: about your HyperDeck Shuttle ( to: info-usa@blackmagic-design.com , info-euro@blackmagic-design.com, info@blackmagic-design.com,
    info-jp@blackmagic-design.com, etc...
    -------------------
    Hi, Dan!!

    Since I've got new Sony NEX FS-100 camcorder, which have an option of
    uncompressed 10 bits, 4:4:4 video from HDMI-out, I'm looking for recorder, which
    give me a chance to use this option!
    Your HyperDeck Shuttle seems the BEST,
    .. exept TWO very important points:

    1. HD Format Support - 720p50,
    720p59.94, 720p60, 1080i50, 1080i59.94, 1080i60, 1080PsF23.98, 1080PsF24,
    1080PsF25, 1080PsF29.97, 1080PsF30, 1080p23.98, 1080p24, 1080p25, 1080p29.97,
    1080p30.

    I don't see support for native Sony FS-100 format : "PS
    (28Mbps) 1920x1080 60p"
    ... there is no way for: 1080p50, 1080p59.94, 1080p60 ...

    2. Video Sampling 4:2:2 ... is there any plan in your company to
    give us 10 bit uncompressed signal with 4:4:4 color sampling ??

    SAME AS YOU HAVE IN YOUR Blackmagic Design UltraStudio 3D ....
    but in COMPACT HyperDeck Shuttle design !!


    I'm talking NOT about "money".. ( even money is something good to have : )
    ) - but about comfort!
    ..and I'm sure: thousands filmmakers all aroung the globe will be
    happy to have this options with "The world’s smallest uncompressed video
    recorder "
    as it says on your website and pay about twice of $345 it cost now ... !!

    I see hot discussions about it in every forum all over the internet - dpreview.com, cinema5d.com,
    dvxuser.com, forum.ixbt.com, www.v-dslr.ru, tomshardware.com, etc...

    Sincerely
    Yours,

    Serge
    ------------------------------
    LOL


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #18
    Dark Side of the Camera Postmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,317
    Default
    I would be happy, if they would come up with a Hypeshuttle firmware update,so it can finally talk to the FS100.
    In the moment I have nothing but an uncompressed door stopper.

    Frank
    frankglencairn.wordpress.com
    http://twitter.com/FrankGlencairn



    Real men edit their films in a hex editor.


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #19
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by SergeSmArt View Post
    Since I've got new Sony NEX FS-100 camcorder, which have an option of
    uncompressed 10 bits, 4:4:4 video from HDMI-out
    The FS100 doesn't have 10-bit output, it has 8-bit.


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #20
    Senior Member SergeSmArt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    406
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Barry_Green View Post
    The FS100 doesn't have 10-bit output, it has 8-bit.
    Oh, yes.. I forgot - this is not a sensor, but file format limitation ...


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •