Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    My ambivalence about FCP-X
    For anyone who's interested:
    http://www.arniepix.com/index.php?op...&id=5&Itemid=5

To sum it up:
    I am not my tools. I am a creative professional, regardless of the tools I choose to use. I should choose those tools for reasons that make sense to me.

And, BTW, if you're interested in working with emerging, indie film makers in the near future, you should learn FCP-X and Lightworks because many of them will be attracted to them by price and FCP-X's ease of use.
    Post production is not an afterthought!
    www.arniepix.com

2. Collapse Details
    Agree with most of what you have written there.

Thanks for sharing it with us.
    David S.

Aerial Videography For Beginners, Part 1

Aerial Videography for Beginners, Part 2

Accept No Imitations.
    www.dvxuser.com | www.reduser.net | www.scarletuser.com | www.dvxfest.com
    and...
    www.BMCuser.com - The Online Community for Blackmagic Camera users.
    Filmmaking Communities powered by Landmine Media, Inc.

3. Collapse Details
    Ha, not true.

And you're confusing the situation. There are so many threads on this already but I'll sum it up for you.

The pro post world is not using Final Cut X at the moment because they took out the features (technical not talking about creative) that they need to do things like move a cut to another post house for mixing, color grading, picture conforming, ect. Things like EDLs and support for higher end gear like the Kona capture card, AAF, OMF ect.

Non Pro's (or a better term the general editing public) will not be bothered by Final Cut X's lack of these features because they simply do not need them to get edits done. Especially if they do everything in one computer.

Dude, this is not a creative debate. Progress is good, innovation is good.