Thread: Imagine

1. Collapse Details
    Imagine
    Imagine if Canon rolled out a new DSLR camera and stopped production and support of all their other cameras. This new camera would have auto modes for everything. Photographers couldn't manually override the auto functions. In order to make the camera more affordable certain features would be removed such as time-lapse, a tripod mounting hole and connectivity with a flash head.

What would be the reactions on the Canon forum?
    I'm switching to Nikon.
    Using a tripod is unnecessary, those who can't shoot without a tripod just don't get it.
    The next generation of this camera will have everything they left out, I'm sticking with Canon.
    Einstein would have used a pin hole camera due to it's simplicity.
    I don't need a flash - I only shoot using available light.
    This new camera is perfect for everyone because it's affordable.
    I'm just starting out, manual controls are very confusing - I like it that everything is adjusted for you with this new camera.
    The haters don't like this camera because they don't want to learn something new.
    Seriously, who uses time-lapse anyway. Good riddance.

2. Collapse Details
    Quote Originally Posted by milksac View Post
    Imagine if Canon rolled out a new DSLR camera and stopped production and support of all their other cameras. This new camera would have auto modes for everything. Photographers couldn't manually override the auto functions. In order to make the camera more affordable certain features would be removed such as time-lapse, a tripod mounting hole and connectivity with a flash head.

What would be the reactions on the Canon forum?
    I'm switching to Nikon.
    Using a tripod is unnecessary, those who can't shoot without a tripod just don't get it.
    The next generation of this camera will have everything they left out, I'm sticking with Canon.
    Einstein would have used a pin hole camera due to it's simplicity.