Page 1 of 22 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    F3 arrived? Post it up here!
    Director of Photography TimurCivan's Avatar
    Just picked up my F3.

Its gorgeous. Unpacked just now. Hooked up a cooke 100mm panchro.
    The lattitude is absurd.

More to come later.

**** camera is set to 3200 iso and my mouth is on the floor. Hooked up to my 60" sony xbr2 tv. Grainless. Its grainless. Its scary.

2. Collapse Details
    Super jealous Timur. You live in such a great testing ground for cameras. I think I'm going to head back to NYC in the next couple months for some creative inspiration.

Gotta get my hands on a F3 to play around with,

Kegan
    "I dream for a living" - Steven Spielberg

IMDb Page

3. Collapse Details
    Its gorgeous. Unpacked just now. Hooked up a cooke 100mm panchro.
    The lattitude is absurd.

More to come later.

**** camera is set to 3200 iso and my mouth is on the floor. Hooked up to my 60" sony xbr2 tv. Grainless. Its grainless. Its scary.
    Hearing this from you....is SCARY to me. I can't WAIT to see your upcoming comments/tests/footy! Lead the way Timur!

4. Collapse Details
    I made a mistake. What i thought was 3200 ISO was actually 1600 ISO..... But still, if thats the performace at 1600, 3200 is more than acceptable.

@ 1600(+12DB) it looks like an EX1 @ 0db

According to DIT/Cameratech extraordinaire Tom Wong, 0dB is 400 ISO. I thought 0dB was 800 ISO.

The menu's are extensive and deep. Like the EX3, but with more control. Its power efficient too, ive had it sitting here with one Switronix 90wh battery running a Small HD monitor and the camera for over 2 hours now, and i still have 14.3 volts left. The camera is a 12v camera, so ive still got a ways to go.