Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Syncing audio/video in Premiere Pro CS5
    So I'm a FCP editor by day-job…loving the new Ppro CS5 … but I've come across a problem:

I'm editing a film, shot on a DSLR, audio separately recorded. I've been supplied with WAV files and the MOV from the camera.

H264 playback is a dream in pproCS5… but I can't figure out a way to merge this video with the WAV files.

The only option I see is to put both video and WAV sources onto a timeline, sync them up and then "link" them… but this is quite a bad way of doing it. In FCP you can select Video/Audio sources in your browser, then "merge" them into 1 video clip. Then if you place that videoclip on the timeline the external WAV sources are laid down with it, as if it were all 1 movie file you're putting down on the timeline.

Please tell me Premiere pro has something like this? If not... screw that -- I'll gladly use FCP.

EDIT: I've talked to Adobe. It doesn't have a comparable function. Bugger.
    Last edited by tfg; 11-15-2010 at 08:10 AM.

2. Collapse Details
    I tend to just use separate sequences for this sort of thing in Premiere.
    @andrewproductns
    productions.andrewgentle.com
    (website update pending, stay tuned...)

3. Collapse Details
    Quote Originally Posted by tfg View Post
    So I'm a FCP editor by day-job…loving the new Ppro CS5 … but I've come across a problem:

I'm editing a film, shot on a DSLR, audio separately recorded. I've been supplied with WAV files and the MOV from the camera.

H264 playback is a dream in pproCS5… but I can't figure out a way to merge this video with the WAV files.