Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    "Yer Killin me" a film by Kyle Murphy
    yer-killin-me_FF_7_edited-1.jpg

Well, here's the poster, (probably ;)
    It's filmed and mostly edited now and currently working on audio and sound effects. I gotta say, this has so far been a very fun procrastination!
    Last edited by 2062ad; 10-22-2010 at 09:01 PM.
    Som Ep'Laceak media

2. Collapse Details
    9:00 am oct 9
    I believe that with a few tweeks I can call this done and ready to submit. well, ready is relative since I'm still a novice in all practical terms. But I am loving this. And what a great site this is as well, I only just picked up my dvx100a about 2 years ago and immediately found I had the right cam to start off with for me. This site has been instrumental in my quest for knowledge with all things related.

9:05 am oct 9

TIMELINE:

oct 4- * jump on dvxuser for a browse and some research and BANG! there was thrillfest.
    *hand on forehead searching for a story
    *light bulb goes off and the script spills out of my head faster than I can type<---err, practiced hunt and peck
    *go to refrig and get a beer on the way out to the studio
    *build the set, build a rig to support a lighting prop, set up camera (on some sort of rig I built in the last couple weeks but as yet have no name for it), and light the scene

oct 5- *work on scripting
    *Lights, camera, action! we shoot all the dialog then move to an effects shot which went fun as hell but not to a productive end ;)
    *load into editing program and do a quick edit to see where I am
    *realize that yes I am still a novice and make mental notes on what works, the shortcomings, and continuity issues..."now, (scratches forehead), how can I make all these noob induced deficiencies work for me"

oct 6- *edit edit edit edit edit.......
    *shoot pick ups
    *get a brainstorm and re-shoot the fx sequence

oct 7- *getting closer on the edit