Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 65
  1. Collapse Details
    GH1 IDA Pro database research
    #1
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,415
    Arrow
    Necessary data and instructions.

    All moved to developers section of this page : http://www.gh1-hack.info/wiki/IDA/GH...aseInformation
    Last edited by Vitaliy Kiselev; 02-11-2011 at 01:34 AM.


     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cary, NC
    Posts
    1,291
    Default
    Just to be clear. Is this only for the GH1 right now or can we participate with a GF1?


     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,415
    Default
    Sent few keys today. Hope that we'll see some guys posting research results soon.


     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    203
    Default
    What is IDA 4.9 Pro and how will this help to progress the hacking of the camera? What goals do you have with this and what goals do you still feel are obtainable that have not already been accomplished with GH1? I have been away from forum for a couple weeks and saw this new post. Feel free to delete or move if necessary, I understand you guys are busy.
    Last edited by JerryB; 08-16-2010 at 01:20 PM.


     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    473
    Default
    Vitaliy,

    I got the files from you - thanks. I have a fully licensed version of IDA Pro Advanced v5 - which has some nice new features. Unfortunately, the MN103 module doesn't work with it. I can get the source code for the module. Any idea what I might be in for if I try to update it?

    Chris


     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,415
    Default
    Generally we try to stay on 4.9 Free version due to fact that it is free and format is different from 5.0.

    One real difference is build-in graph view. Not much.
    Try modified WinGraph with 4,9 and you'll find that it is very usable.


     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    473
    Default
    Is there some kind of protocol we should follow with this? For example, can we put snippits of the code here, or will that cause legal issues? Also, I assume that we can't simply patch the firmware to try things out because it has to be re-packaged with some sort of checksum. Is that correct?

    Chris


     

  8. Collapse Details
    #8
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,415
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by cbrandin View Post
    Is there some kind of protocol we should follow with this? For example, can we put snippits of the code here, or will that cause legal issues?
    Just post screenshots of Ida screen with your questions or description.
    I'll remove them or make closed thread in case of complains.

    Also, I assume that we can't simply patch the firmware to try things out because it has to be re-packaged with some sort of checksum. Is that correct?
    I'll later add support for external patch definitions to ptool.
    But do not reccomend it, as bricking is possible.
    Last edited by Vitaliy Kiselev; 08-21-2010 at 09:13 AM.


     

  9. Collapse Details
    #9
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,415
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by testic View Post
    Maybe someone should setup a collabreate server, it would be the best to share infos from the DB no ? http://www.idabook.com/collabreate/
    Seems like overkill.
    Plus this thing is not very polished and have troubles with IDA 4.9 we use.


     

  10. Collapse Details
    #10
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,415
    Default
    I added requested patches to latest PTool.

    Generally we must work on tables more and bitrate related routines logic reconstruction.

    As I understand, bitrate is determinated with 0x66 size tables (it is 0x33 words).

    0x33 is constant defining maximum possible quality.

    If you look at logic, different tables are used according to settings and fps.


     

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •