Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    On camera/off camera Light.
    Hey all,

I only recently started shooting weddings and an issue that I keep having that I haven't been able to address till now is shooting in Low light receptions areas as well as low lighting in general. I finally saved only a bit of money and I'm hoping to get some suggestions on a solid reasonably priced light that i can both mount on the camera or hold by hand or place on a stand maybe. But mainly that it at least mounts on the camera. I am extremely new to lighting and this is my first time purchasing and experiencing with Lighting. I have no clue what the common price range is for a small on camera light but my budget as of now is a about $300. Again, It will be for weddings only as thats my main concern as of now. I really appreciate any help and I have been searching through the forums and I read the sticky above but I haven't come up with much. I've come across the Vidled. Is that a good option for weddings? Thanks again for any help. Also, I use an HVX200a.

Johnny
    Last edited by Johnny Bueno; 07-24-2010 at 03:23 PM.

2. Collapse Details
    No one can assist me with this situation? Please. Again I have came across the Vidled, litepanel, or the varizoom. Are any of these good options for weddings? Low light and indoor areas.

3. Collapse Details
    Check out the Comer 900 at lacolorshop.com. It's got good reviews from members here and the store owner is a dvxuser member with great customer service. The light is very bright, very evenly lit for wide angles, and has a battery plate for whichever brand you prefer.

http://lacolorshop.com/products/item.asp?id=cc900kit

Taky has some test videos showing the comer lights and other popular on camera battery lights on the site, as well.

4. Collapse Details