Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 60
  1. Collapse Details
    #21
    Senior Member rambooc1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Mooloolaba Qld Au
    Posts
    735
    Default
    Blue, with a fast card and hand holding the GH1 most people are able to record Pappas chart without errors with the C settings. It's only when the camera is locked off on a tripod that problems arise. If you go back thru all the old threads you will find we have all been thru that before, the only difference is a new version of Ptools and a few more parameters to change.

    Try it on a tripod and see if you get errors.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Default
    pourrait-on avoir les paramètres complets pour la meilleure qualité avec Ptools 3.4 ou 3.5 sans avoir d'erreurs ?
    je pense que pour les amateurs comme moi ,ce serait très utile !
    un Grand merci d'avance


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Default
    the limiting bitrate option was in the older versions of ptool, it wasnt in 3.40 or the new 3.50 (only ones ive used)

    my understanding is that it was no longer needed so they removed it.
    Many Thanks Terra1!


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #24
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Vitaliy Kiselev View Post
    This is not a flame or discussions thread.
    Only small comment and settings in attachment.
    If I see all settings in main message text it'll be deleted.


    Dear Mr. Kiselev! You might have done some revolutionary engineering with a camera, but that doesn`t give you the right to dance of with an attidude worthy a San Quentin intern.
    Respect the fact that not everyone are as clever as you on this field!!! Respect!


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #25
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by naturelo View Post
    pourrait-on avoir les paramètres complets pour la meilleure qualité avec Ptools 3.4 ou 3.5 sans avoir d'erreurs ?
    je pense que pour les amateurs comme moi ,ce serait très utile !
    un Grand merci d'avance
    Say what...`?


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    translate french-english
    #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Default
    Traduction (français > anglais)



    Could we have the full parameters for the best Ptools with 3.4 or 3.5 without errors?
    I think that for fans like myself would be very helpful!
    a Big thank you in advance


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    30
    Default
    Hi
    Can someone please tell me if there is and if so which is the best setting for shooting mjpeg at high bit rates on class 8- 10 cards at 24p.
    If not which is the best setting for shooting 24p avchd and remove pulldown in CineForm
    Sorry for my ignorance but I am a new possible user and will need to know more before beggining testing the camera for a feature length film production in Brasil.
    any input would be helpful.
    Thanks
    RJ


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by robertjohnsonprojects View Post
    Hi
    Can someone please tell me if there is and if so which is the best setting for shooting mjpeg at high bit rates on class 8- 10 cards at 24p.
    If not which is the best setting for shooting 24p avchd and remove pulldown in CineForm
    Sorry for my ignorance but I am a new possible user and will need to know more before beggining testing the camera for a feature length film production in Brasil.
    any input would be helpful.
    Thanks
    RJ
    Best settings I've tested that are stable for AVCHD here:
    http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/showthread...iability-Patch


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #29
    Default
    I'm going crazy already, im following this forum (hack) almost from the beginning and still i have almost no clue to what are the best RELIABLE settings to use with CLASS 6 cards?
    can someone please point me to the right direction?
    thanx allot!


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #30
    Senior Member mojo43's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    848
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by frosti7 View Post
    I'm going crazy already, im following this forum (hack) almost from the beginning and still i have almost no clue to what are the best RELIABLE settings to use with CLASS 6 cards?
    can someone please point me to the right direction?
    thanx allot!
    Try 40, 42, 45 with 24p unchecked and you should be good with a class 6 card.


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •