Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Hollywood Composer seeking new Directors. Update w/Pictures from Malcolm Mcdowell sc
    Hello Everyone!

My name is Jonathan Hartman and I am a film composer here in Los Angeles. I am a graduate of the New York University masters program in film scoring, where I studied music editing with Tim Starnes (Lord of the Rings) and music composition with Ira Newborn (Naked Gun, John Hughes pics, etc).

After graduating in '08, I came up with musical arrangement concepts, orchestration and music mockups for Oliver Stone's "W". I moved to Los Angeles in August of '09 worked extensively with composer John Ottman (Superman Returns, Valkyrie). I also began a fair amount of freelance commercial ad work, before breaking into feature films.

At the end of 2011, I completed scoring the feature film "The Employer" starring Malcolm McDowell, Paige Howard, and Billy Zane. We're mixing in January 2012 for a release later this year. We just had a Red Carpet Screening in Hollywood, with the full cast, crew and 800 people. Wonderful night, and a great response to the film.

In 2011 I also scored the short film "Oysters Rockefeller" starring Hale Appleman and written/directed by Charles Rogers from NYU. I'm going to score his short "Autumn Whispers" in early 2012. Next big project coming up are two films I am negotiations/attached to, a large comedy and a sci fi film.

I'm always interested in building great working relationships with up and coming professional directors. If you have any interest in original music for your project, please feel free to email or call me to discuss it.

My website has a large number of samples of my work. Looking forward to working with all of you- all the best,

Jonathan Hartman
    Composer

general emails: FilmScore@JonathanHartman.net
    Last edited by JonathanHartman; 04-08-2012 at 12:28 PM. Reason: Updated Management Team and Film Release Info

2. Collapse Details