Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Do you act in your films?
    For me, I'm just beginning to start planning for a film.. might be a short first.
    I'm a complete beginner to making films.
    I've worked as a professional wrestler, where we had cameras about...
    I've worked as an extra on 2 BIG budget hollywood productions to "see" how things works (I'm guessing indie features are similar.. but with alot less people, and alot less strictness)
    I've been on many stages as a frontman for a signed band, who played the hugely popular Yearly Vans Warped Tour with cameras everywhere.
    However.... having done all those things.. my areas SUCKS.. for film.

I have to drive at least 3 hrs one way to get close to anything thats going on, and the rare chance when something comes here.. I either miss it.. or something else. Being an extra and all is great.. but I want to get deeper into it. I know that the only way to do that is either A.... MOVE or B.... Make my own. A doesn't look so great because I am married with a son, and own my own house.. and I actually like where I live.

The GOOD thing about my area. Is I basically live in Deliveranceland.. and there are SO many sweet locations for horror movies to be had around here. Actually.. a few months ago George A. Romero's "The Crazies" remake was shot here right down the street.. and I was an extra in that (maybe even featured... dunno yet).

The point is, I enjoy films.. I enjoy watching them.. and I enjoy seeing how they are put together as well as getting in on the acting side. So I've decided to start making my own indie horror flicks myself as a gateway to bigger things that being an extra hasn't been able to do for me. I'm not looking to be a huge celebrity.. just want to do more than just stand in one spot for 12 hrs with 400 other people (not that it wasn't fun.. it was)