Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Feature: Somewhere Between Here and Now
    Hello!

my name is Olivier Boonjing. I'm a producer/director based in Brussels, Belgium. I would like to invite you to have a look at my first feature called "somewhere between here and now". It's a ultra low budget self-financed feature that was finished in May 2009.

Here's the synopsis:

Louise comes back to Belgium after a long trip in Asia, but is reluctant to go home. She postpones the moment to come home. In Brussels North Station Adrian notices Louise. He is about to leave. Instead of taking his train, he follows her. Unlike Louise, he postpones the moment to leave. What follows is a backpacking trip through Brussels at night. They are in a moment in between, not yet gone, not yet arrived, in a huge transit zone, called Brussels. A place that makes surprising encounters possible, an inter-cultural, inter-national area. How to experience the home land as a foreign country? A reflection on travel as a state of mind, and home as a feel.

On the movie's website, you'll find the trailer, blogger, facebook and vimeo links: www.somewhere-themovie.com

We've just started sending it to festivals. The world premiere took place at the Brussels Film Festival in June 2009 (www.fffb.be). It won the Telenet Prime Audience Award.

It was shot on a Sony FX1 (PAL) with a SGPro Rev2 35mm adapter and Sigma lenses (20/24-70/70-300). Intro (not in trailer) was shot with two small Panasonic FX12 digital still camera in video mode. Edited on Premiere CS3, CC in After Effects CS3 using the Cineform codec.

We don't have any distributor, nor sales agent,... Our goal for now is simply to find an audience, get people to see it and hear their reactions. It's a first feature for the whole cast and crew, we all hope it will help us finding new projects. If you have any questions, I'll be very pleased to answer.

Thanks for reading this, I hope you'll enjoy it.

Best regards,

Olivier Boonjing