It's certainly making browsing the forum difficult. The DVXuser mods can get it fixed by using the link at the bottom of this page:
http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagn...r.com&hl=en-us
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for dvxuser.com
What is the current listing status for dvxuser.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 141 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 7 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-07-22, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-07-22.
Malicious software includes 7 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 8 new process(es) on the target machine.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including img189.com/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS23352 (SERVERCENTRAL).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, dvxuser.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Thread: We MUST stop Google tyranny
Results 11 to 20 of 27
-
Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jan 2006
- Location
- Studio City, CA
- Posts
- 2,148
07-23-2009 02:54 PM
-
07-23-2009 03:22 PM
It's being worked on as we speak.

LIGHTING for Film & Television DVD Excerpts Reel.................................................. ...... SOUND for Film & Television DVD Excerpts Reel
-
-
07-24-2009 01:13 AM
I've had this message pop up for a few sites linked within dvxuser but not dvxuser itself until today.
I'm using Firefox and reset my 'Options' as mentioned in an earlier thread and all is fine now.
I'd agree with the big bro thing. Really, it's just 1 person tagging it as a viral site (according to the stats given when I received the message) for whatever reason and then it's taken as fact. In Firefox, "Tools>Options>Security> (x) Block Report attacks" and end of the connecting problem.
But why should dvxuser have to contact them to have it removed from the list? That's BS."Remember To Dip the Right End of the Cigar in your $250.00 dollar glass of Brandy." -Doc Bernard.
-
07-24-2009 01:31 AM
There were certainly some issues. NOT by our doing, but there are some bad folks out there as you all know. Common knowledge is that you all should have some kind of virus protection in place. Any site out there can have issues from time to time as a result of some bad seeds, and everyone needs to protect themselves.
We are almost 100% confident that we identified the issue causing the warnings, and have corrected it. Now we are waiting for google to re-verify the site, and hopefully all will be good concerning this.
We've had some ongoing issues as many of you are aware over the last several months and some bad luck, so it's time to make some rather substantial upgrades.
After the current fest is over, we'll be making some pretty big changes to get things purring along again and everything back to better than normal hopefully. Some downtime will likely occur as a result of these changes that will be taking place. but, we'll let you all know in advance when that downtime will occur as we make some upgrades, changes, implement some new security features, etc..
Real sorry for all the hassle. It's been a real bitch for us on this end as well. We're doing everything we can on our end to make sure this most recent issue has been adequately addressed and rectified. Larry put in some great work today identifying the issue and correcting it. We'll continue to monitor over the next days to be absolutely certain. There was an attack on the site that was malicious in nature. We're not exactly sure yet what the intentions of this attempted compromise were, but we did identify and remove the threat, made some security upgrades, and continue to do so.
In a week or so, we'll likely go offline for a few hours or so one night to make some big changes and upgrades, etc.
Wednesday night, the diagnostics reported no threats. Thursday morning, the diagnostics reported a threat. That's what Larry dealt with most of the day today. Now we await google... Google was just doing its job in this instance it appears... Though, yes.. I could go on and on about legitimate sites ending up the victims of trigger happy folk even in cases where a said site may have done absolutely nothing wrong. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes, folks get caught in the middle of the never ending battle against spammers, hackers, and all those other pussies.
Though, I agree... Sites, email addresses, etc can be reported to spam police, or show as malicious sites for any number of reasons. could be the reported site/email/etc was intentionally spamming, attempting to cause harm, etc.. could be that they were compromised by an outside party. could be they ended up the unwilling middle man between a spamming campaign and the unwilling recipients. could be someone has a vendetta and reported them for no reason other than their own childishness. Could be they were wrongly reported by someone who had good intentions, etc, etc... We could write novels on this topic I'm sure
but, that's for another thread another time 
later,
Jason
Accept No Imitations.
www.dvxuser.com | www.reduser.net | www.scarletuser.com | www.dvxfest.com
and...
www.BMCuser.com - The Online Community for Blackmagic Camera users.
Filmmaking Communities powered by Landmine Media, Inc.
-
07-24-2009 03:11 AM
I've had a similar issue. Turned out my FTP password was hijacked by some Chinese hacker. I had to remove the malicious scripts from all the index files and change my passwords. Sadly though, one of the MySQL databases got messed up.
Once the issue was fixed, Google / Safari / Firefox didn't show the warning any more.
-
Senior Member
- Join Date
- Jan 2006
- Location
- Studio City, CA
- Posts
- 2,148
07-24-2009 01:54 PM
Jason and Larry, just want to say thanks for your hard work (and the other mods too) with keeping this site going and available to us. It's a great community!
-
07-24-2009 08:00 PM
Thank you to Jason and Larry. I can't imagine how difficult it is to maintain a website of DVXuser's size and popularity. I'm sure this has been a real headache for both of you. Especially knowing that the cause was something external and that the decision is now in the hands of a third party.
Which, I guess, was the point of this topic. Why does DVXuser (or any website) have to wait for Google to decide on anything? What does Google (a search engine) have to do with DVXuser and our browsers and our bookmarks? This whole situation is very odd and I hope it doesn't go by without notice (or worse, without action). Because I don't remember hiring Google for the "Internet Overlord" job. Or did I miss that vote? And if there were such a job it definitely should NOT be in the hands of a for-profit that benefits from having their Ads displayed on millions of websites, which is a HUGE conflict of interest.
Google should stick to what they do best (providing relevant search results) and keep their hands out of our browsers and their Ads out of YouTube videos.
Peace out!
Last edited by Kirk Gillock; 07-24-2009 at 08:20 PM.
-
07-24-2009 09:43 PM
ok. as of about 10 minutes ago, i'm not getting the warning anymore. I've only been getting it with the pm popup box and when i open the site initially. now nothing at all as far as the warning crap goes. the diagnostics page reports us as clean today...
Hoping that you all are warning free as well.... please advise.
later,
jason
Accept No Imitations.
www.dvxuser.com | www.reduser.net | www.scarletuser.com | www.dvxfest.com
and...
www.BMCuser.com - The Online Community for Blackmagic Camera users.
Filmmaking Communities powered by Landmine Media, Inc.
-
07-24-2009 10:09 PM
it's back!! That was a bummer






