Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. Collapse Details
    #11
    Senior Member Gary Parkinson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast Australia
    Posts
    126
    Default
    Only just saw this. Edius 5 wow!!! How come we don’t get emails from Grass Valley tell us of this upgrade? Finally some of the features we've been asking for.
    But still no Masking tool...Dang!


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    426
    Default
    If you have EDIUS registered on the Desktop.GrassValley.com site and have opted-in for News, then you should receive or have received a notice. But it might've landed in your bulk/spam.


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #13
    Member PaulTV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Ibiza
    Posts
    30
    Default
    I'm running a Sony Vaio Ar51 2ghz core duo 2x 160gb sata 4gb ram pci express card reader (EX1 SXS) dual layer Blu-ray burner HDMI output 17 inch cost: 850 euro

    Runs Edius 5 Encore CS3 - maybe get a faster processor for more HD layers, but quite workable.

    Paul
    Another Sunny Day in Ibiza


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #14
    Senior Member Gary Parkinson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast Australia
    Posts
    126
    Default
    Just got the email from GV today...we must be a bit behind here in Aus!


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #15
    King of Australia tmnt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Hervey Bay, Queensland, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    2,396
    Default
    I had a email from Edius about the upgrade, though the upgrade price for me in Aus is $399.

    Not sure if I'll upgrade, who will?


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #16
    Senior Member Gary Parkinson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast Australia
    Posts
    126
    Default
    The changes and updates look really good. I didn’t see in there that it can edit 10 bit yet. But they will charge you from what I've heard about a $1000 for the 10 bit AVCIntra codec plug-in. I recently shot on a HPX3000 and wanted shoot with in the optional AVCintra codec but when Canpous wanted all that money and I would still only be able to edit 8 bit I decided to shoot DVCProHD. Still looked pretty dam good though!


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    14
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff In Ocala View Post
    is it a free upgrade from 4.x?
    The web site says:

    "If you purchased a product with EDIUS Pro v4.x or EDIUS Broadcast v4.x software between August 1st, 2008 and September 30th, 2008, you may be entitled to a free upgrade to version 5"

    Cheers,

    andromeda


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #18
    Senior Member cuervo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    1,209
    Default
    be very careful with the eddy5 upgrade. the default installer will corrupt applications that rely on the ilok anti-piracy drivers. amazingly, the fix is included on the install disc, but, GV says absolutely NOTHING about the problem.


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •