Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    From the Future: A Musical
    So this is my first time entering a DVXUser Fest. I decided to make a musical because I figured not many people would make one and it'd be challenging. Thus, I present...

FROM THE FUTURE: A MUSICAL

Logline: When Laura receives a surprise visit from her "future self," she must reevaluate her love life.

We recorded the song this past Wednesday, started shooting this past Thursday, and finished editing today (Sunday). Not a lot of time, but a whole lot of fun :-). I hope you all get a chance to see it.

-Brad
    Last edited by bmwergs; 06-15-2008 at 09:41 PM.

2. Collapse Details
    You finished a MUSICAL in that short amount of time?

Geez... and i thought I was a hard worker. Congrats and I really want to see this. To my knowledge you'll be the first musical in ANY dvxuser fest.
    I invented the "remove echo" audio filter. And only people that boom their actors closely get to use it.

Alex Donkle - Sound Designer -

3. Collapse Details
    DVXFest Promo Guru Rodney V. Smith's Avatar
    a MUSICAL?? Sweetness! Now this I gotta see.

Rodney Smith - Flyin' Monkey Films
    Writer/Director/Cinematographer
    Website | IMDB Link | Web Series
    HVX200, Brevis35+Flip, Glidecam V-8

4. Collapse Details
    Sounds great! Welcome to the Fest!

5. Collapse Details
    Fricking AWESOME!!!!

I'm not sure what other people are going to think, but this hit my sense of humor on the nose. I was dying laughing and it's one of my favorite, if not my most favorite short I've ever seen. Some really great lines in there and a lot of creativity.

My only minor complaints though, it would've benefited from a good steadicam op. And the lighting was rather inconsistent. But, as i said, i love this short and it easily gets a 10 from me (and so far i haven't seen anything else above a 7)