Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. Collapse Details
    #21
    Senior Member Demistate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    1,030
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by allisonf View Post
    thanks for the ideas!
    i checked the properties again. my d90 shoots its 720P footage at 1280x720 so that is correct already.
    what i did wrong initially was to edit the footage with a frame rate of 25 instead of 24/23.976 ... it doesnt jump or anything in the preview window- only after i export it.
    so i copied the edited footage from the original sequence into a sequence with the correct frame rate. i think the jumpiness of the footage after its exported might be caused by the distortion due to copying the footage between sequences with different frame rates (??)
    i was hoping there was some way to remove this distortion, rather than having to re-edit the footage...
    Sequence settings don't follow clips. Make sure that the native resolution, frame rate, and frame size match the clip and sequence setting.
    Alexander Mejia, Creative Director at Human Interact


     

  2. Collapse Details
    #22
    Senior Member jpsheets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    583
    Default
    Great tips here! Question though, what's the best compression technique for putting your film on withoutabox and submitting through them?

    best,
    Jonathan


     

  3. Collapse Details
    #23
    Senior Member Demistate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    1,030
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by jpsheets View Post
    Great tips here! Question though, what's the best compression technique for putting your film on withoutabox and submitting through them?

    best,
    Jonathan

    I would find out what settings they are asking for and follow them in your compressing software.
    Alexander Mejia, Creative Director at Human Interact


     

  4. Collapse Details
    #24
    Senior Member jpsheets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    583
    Default
    I should have been more specific in my post. They don't offer any guidlines which is strange. But I just used quicktime compressor w/o changing any settings and it uploaded just fine.


     

  5. Collapse Details
    #25
    Senior Member DGW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    483
    Default
    Nice summary here...good job!


     

  6. Collapse Details
    #26
    Senior Member saturnin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    vancouver, bc
    Posts
    949
    Default
    good thread... subsribed


     

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •