Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 80
  1. Collapse Details
    Matrox MXO2 ! Now with Output and INPUT!!!
    #1
    Senior Member bigbossbmb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Pasadena/Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    723
    Default
    Link

    The new MXO looks amazing and definitely has some very generous upgrades.

    I'll definitely be looking hard at one of these.


    Reply With Quote
     

  2. Collapse Details
    #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Macau
    Posts
    2,908
    Default
    Must buy, definetly. Gives AJA's IOHD a run for its money, and a lot less expensive. Ideal for low budget productions!
    SÚrgio Perez
    Macanese Director
    http://vimeo.com/user1503556


    Reply With Quote
     

  3. Collapse Details
    #3
    Senior Member bigbossbmb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Pasadena/Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    723
    Default
    Yeah, I definitely give this the edge (for me) over an ioHD or a Kona card. This gives me the I/O and allows for the calibration of consumer displays. To get that with the AJA or Blackmagic products, you'd have to add a Blackmagic HDLink for another $500.


    Reply With Quote
     

  4. Collapse Details
    #4
    Senior Member Kwan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    548
    Default
    I will definitely swap my MXO to MXO2
    Kwan
    Green Screen - www.finalfootage.com

    RED# 2897, Nikon 17-35mm, 50mm, 80-200mm, Redrock MB, Pancro Budget Kit, ViewFactor FF, Panasonic 17"
    HVX200, Brevis35mm, Letus EX, BT-LH80, FS-100, Zacuto Base, Indi-Slider, Reflecmedia Chroma Flex and SEGWAY.
    Green Screen Studio at Time Square, Kino Flo 8'4/4'4/2'4' Kit, Lite Panel, Varizoom Remote Head, EZ JIB, Indie-Dolly kit, Glidecam Smooth Shooter,

    Mac Book Pro , Mac Pro, Final Cut Studio 2, Shake.

    Can be rented any where in NYC


    Reply With Quote
     

  5. Collapse Details
    #5
    Senior Member FatDaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    1,158
    Default
    Saw it today. Seems like it will be nice (just a box with connections for now, not hooked to anything). Not all that portable as opposed to the original MXO size wise.

    Technology moving forward...


    Reply With Quote
     

  6. Collapse Details
    #6
    Senior Member Jarek Zabczynski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hudson Valley, NY
    Posts
    1,861
    Default
    I have no more pci-e slots left...
    Shoot for the Impossible...Then do it.


    www.jarek.com
    Red Weapon 8K


    Reply With Quote
     

  7. Collapse Details
    #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Recife, Brazil
    Posts
    23
    Default
    Guys, can anybody check this out alive for us?

    I liked the specs a lot. I almost bought a MXO last week (ouch!), since i need a monitoring solution for my laptop.

    The only difference i see on the MXO (comparing to its new brother) is that it has a DVI output. Matrox still list both of the models. So is Matrox betting on HDMI output to a LCD TV display as a cheap monitoring solution? MXO1 (let's call it this way) has LUTs for ACD Dell etc... how can we expect to get the same excelent results from a LCD (TV) display?

    If someone can ask these questions it would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers,

    Eduardo Serrano.


    Reply With Quote
     

  8. Collapse Details
    #8
    Senior Member kwoff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Posts
    655
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by eduserrano View Post
    So is Matrox betting on HDMI output to a LCD TV display as a cheap monitoring solution? MXO1 (let's call it this way) has LUTs for ACD Dell etc... how can we expect to get the same excelent results from a LCD (TV) display?
    This sounds like an excellent question for Shane Ross, the expert around here on the MXO [1] as a monitoring solution for HD. I know I get good results using the original MXO with a 23" ACD to monitor HD in FCS.

    Kevin


    Reply With Quote
     

  9. Collapse Details
    #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Recife, Brazil
    Posts
    23
    Default
    Quote Originally Posted by kwoff View Post
    This sounds like an excellent question for Shane Ross, the expert around here on the MXO [1] as a monitoring solution for HD. I know I get good results using the original MXO with a 23" ACD to monitor HD in FCS.
    yeah, and he is working on the Matrox booth. So can anyone over NAB annoy Shane just a bit and ask this? He wrote on twitter he was going to blog about it...


    Reply With Quote
     

  10. Collapse Details
    #10
    Junior Member Mr B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    21
    Default
    Can this be used to capture 4:2:2 through hdmi from an HV20 for example?


    Reply With Quote
     

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •