Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Zoidoid's Adfest Entry
    =7.31.07=
    Done! Hooray! Good luck to everyone participating, and congratulations to everyone who pulled together an entry!

=7.24.07=
    Rotoscoping by hand isn't much fun, as it turns out.

=7.18.07=
    Small teaser effect for the short. This is not finalized, of course, and is subject to change. In fact, the graphics have been altered from the version that will appear in the commercial due to spoilers. This is my first time compositing an effect. This was accomplished primarily using After Effects. Unfortunately, the video looks highly compressed and not nearly as sharp as this screenshot which I grabbed from After Effects (using Print Screen). Any tips on how to create a really nice and sharp small render?

Click the image to see the footage...

http://www.bonesrattle.com/tageslich...ck_dvxuser.mov

=7.17.07=

We did end up shooting this past weekend. I havent had a lot of time to sit down with the footage and do any serious work with it yet, but my overall impression is that it went pretty well! Still, I won't rest easy until it's finished. There are quite a few tricky bits that still need to be tackled. Here's a screengrab from the work-in-progress. I'll slowly post more non-spoiler stuff as the deadline approaches.

=6.27.07=
    I've been spending most of my time working on the storyboards and shot list. There's a lot of information that needs to be fit into a thirty-second spot, so every shot has to count. There are at least three major effects shots. I say "major," but I imagine they're only major to someone who is as utterly new to this as I am.

Last night, I worked up a test of the most important effect and decided that it looked good enough to confidently say that the concept for the short is viable. I would post a screen shot, but it would give absolutely everything away, of course.