PDA

View Full Version : GLASSJAW - A Soul Studio 7 Production

Matt Harris
05-15-2007, 10:28 AM
Hi everybody, i finally got a thread started to show what i've been working on.

I've been doing a great deal of preproduction since March and i tend to do everything
ass-backwards. So basically i composed the score, created posters, ordered the arsenal,
designed costumes, did a gazillion test shoots with both the nikon and HVX all the while
writing the script in my head. And then i remembered i actually had to make a movie!

I started shooting last week but still have 3 more locations to knock off and time is tickin,
im stressin, but having a blast all the while.

Man i wish we could show trailers here on dvxuser to promote our entries.
I wonder why we cant? Bandwith issues? Or maybe no second teaser trailers? Now THAT would be cool.

-Defcon

http://www.dvxuser6.com/uploaded/12452/1204158123.jpg

Matt Harris
05-15-2007, 10:34 AM
http://www.dvxuser6.com/uploaded/12452/1204158182.jpg

Ted Arabian
05-15-2007, 10:34 AM
Hey Defcon! Looks great! Very cool!

I will have those instructions up for you soon (on making that car mount that I did).

This looks good!

Best,

-Ted

Matt Harris
05-15-2007, 10:36 AM
Thanks Ted, as long as the HVX doesnt fall off the car mount... i gotta try it!

Ted Arabian
05-15-2007, 10:46 AM
I tell you... I was SO NERVOUS about putting my camera on it. But I know that I did EVERYTHING that I could to secure it.

I did drive around with just the rig before I placed my camera on, however... you just never know!

CeSu Pro
05-15-2007, 10:48 AM
there going to be any music by "glassjaw" in this movie? heh, don't know if it'd fit, but good stuff. Anyways, cool posters, i'm intrigued.

cinealma
05-15-2007, 10:57 AM
Looks tight! Looking forward to it!

Edgen
05-15-2007, 11:19 AM
wew! Looking fantastic! Can't wait to check out your film so get crackin. :)

/j

Ben Sliker
05-15-2007, 11:26 AM