PDA

View Full Version : Got My A1 :D



prodigywookie
11-21-2006, 04:42 PM
I got my A1 and have taken some shots. I just dont know what program is best to use. Ive tryed cineform hdlink, but that puts the video into an avi file. How are all these people capturing to a .m2t file? , because im sure .m2t is much sharper of a format.

Jake Segraves
11-21-2006, 05:30 PM
You can use CineForm's HDLink to capture only the M2T file. Just go to the Prefs and select the option that says "Capture only the MPEG-TS file (*.m2t)".

And don't be too sure about the sharpness of the m2t file being better than a CFHD file. CineForm avi's are ideal for editing without using visual quality because that's what it was designed to do wheras mpeg was originally designed as a capture format. See our quality analysis for details.

http://www.cineform.com/technology/HDVQualityAnalysis/HDVQualityAnalysis.htm

Kholi
11-21-2006, 05:49 PM
Dang, yet another owner. Sweeet

Elton
11-21-2006, 08:19 PM
Try searching for CapDVHS. I believe it can capture m2t's for free on Windows.

prodigywookie
11-23-2006, 10:27 PM
thanx alot for the input. Im fricken stoked!

Drew Ott
11-24-2006, 12:33 PM
Can Vegas capture the A1s HDV footage?

Barry_Green
11-24-2006, 02:54 PM
I can't make Vegas 6 do it, but maybe Vegas 7 can?

Drew Ott
11-24-2006, 10:35 PM
Try searching for CapDVHS. I believe it can capture m2t's for free on Windows.


If Vegas can't, I guess I'll just have to try that ^.

qazwsx
11-24-2006, 11:46 PM
http://www.sonymediasoftware.com/forums/ShowMessage.asp?ForumID=4&MessageID=435473

I recalled this post from the Vegas forums from a while back. Shannon Rawls confirmed that the H1 works with Vegas 6c - Would it be safe to say that it might work with the XH-A1 also?

rawfa
11-25-2006, 12:42 AM
Did anyone try this CapDVHS? I have premiere pro, which can capture 25F (pal). Exactly what advantages does m2t have over premiere's regular workflow? I know it's supposed to go easier on the processor, but is there any quality advantage? Like resolution, quality, etC? Also, will it capture different frame rates? progressive, interlaced, F mode, etc.

I just downloaded the CapDVHS. It's free and very very light.

MovieSwede
11-25-2006, 12:42 AM
Just hope that Sony didnt fix this problem for them in vegas6d. ;)

rawfa
11-25-2006, 04:13 AM
Did anyone try this CapDVHS? I have premiere pro, which can capture 25F (pal). Exactly what advantages does m2t have over premiere's regular workflow? I know it's supposed to go easier on the processor, but is there any quality advantage? Like resolution, quality, etC? Also, will it capture different frame rates? progressive, interlaced, F mode, etc.

I just downloaded the CapDVHS. It's free and very very light.

Anybody?