PDA

View Full Version : A1/G1 with HDMI???



meta4
10-03-2006, 02:29 PM
Could this article be correct. I'm usually happy with the accuracy of camcorderinfo.com but it say there that the A1/G1 have HDMI !!


Can anyone confirm or deny this (obviously some can, would you?)

Thanks

camcorderinfo article (http://www.camcorderinfo.com/content/Sony-FX7-Sony-FX1-Sony-Z1U-Canon-XH-A1-XH-G1-Panasonic-AG-HVX200-JVC-GY-HD110U-Compared.htm)

Kholi
10-03-2006, 03:09 PM
I don't know if that's accurate. Though you can look through the pictures for yourself - http://www.dvinfo.net/canonxh/articles/images1.php

There's no HDMI port on the back of the A1 or G1. The component out port looks different, though.

Kholi
10-03-2006, 03:12 PM
Actually, it's pretty damned in-accurate: When did the HVX gain an HDMI out port?

luster
10-03-2006, 03:18 PM
i don't think ANY of those cameras on that list have hdmi

Kholi
10-03-2006, 03:21 PM
Lmfao. JVC HD110u - HDMi out.

They just lost mad cool points.

meta4
10-03-2006, 05:30 PM
That's kinda what I thought.

Who's running that site nowadays? Pretty sad.