PDA

View Full Version : Sony HC1 or HC3



sirdna
06-06-2006, 05:26 AM
Which one is better? Sony HC1 or HC3?

hawkmankt
06-06-2006, 10:53 AM
I think they are comparable. I do know that there is no adio input for external microphones on the HC3.

sirdna
06-06-2006, 05:11 PM
I heard that the CMOS chip is smaller... is there truth to that? Also, I heard the HC1 producers better image quality.

"although the HC3 has a brand new 1/3-inch 2MP CMOS sensor that Sony suggests will match the 3MP chip in the HC1."

rawfa
06-07-2006, 12:24 PM
I visited a website sometime ago (can't remeber which) that showed many examples of the exact same video shot with the HC1 and the HC3 and you couldn't tell the difference. I think the main diference is not in the sensor, but in manual control and audio.

Dan B
06-08-2006, 10:09 AM
Supposivly the HC3 is better in lowlight.

David Jimerson
06-08-2006, 10:44 AM
If you want to do any serious video work, you need the audio.