PDA

View Full Version : Fast track video instruction / school?

Tom Henderson
01-10-2006, 10:38 AM
I am a full time professional still photographer, and have now been approached by one of my clients to do some basic training videos. I have some video, audio, and grip equipment. I have editing software and a powerful computer. Now I need help in putting all the elements together!

I have a lot of knowlege about lighting, lenses, composition, all that stuff. What I need is nuts and bolts education on the techincal aspects of film/video production and editing. I don't need a BA degree (already have one), so a full on college education is not what I'm looking for.

Can anyone suggest some tightly targeted education? Could be from a reseller, could be on DVD (but I prefer live instruction) could be at a community college, could be one on one with a private instructor. Ideally any classes would be in the evening, and be somewhere between LA and San Diego (San Diego area preferred).

Thanks for your help.

j
01-10-2006, 01:35 PM
It's a bit of a drive, but check out OCC. Orange Coast College. Very highly recomended by friends in the industry, even though it is a junior college. It's in Irvine/Costa Mesa. They might offer day classes.

-j

galt
01-11-2006, 01:06 PM