PDA

View Full Version : Would you purchase the DVX 200 again?

7DDude
05-11-2016, 10:48 AM
:Drogar-SunGlass(DBG I'm curious, how many current owners of the DVX200 would purchase one again, now with there experience using the camera, and the latest Firmware?

billg
05-11-2016, 10:50 AM
I would. But I've had it less than a week.

mapper65
05-11-2016, 11:12 AM
I would for sure but it was a rough 4 or 5 months for some of us early adopters and it's still taking me some time to get over that. I'm glad I hung in there but two things happened during that time. It showed me Panasonic's commitment to the product and it really helped me understand the camera more than maybe I would have at this point in time being that I really spent a lot of time trying to tweak things to get something good out of it. I am still by no means a pro with the DVX200 but I don't think I've owned a camera that in the beginning I spent more time fiddling with than actual shooting and that's really helped me. After these last few firmware updates I'm now shooting with it a few times a week. I'm not sure that if someone like Barry wasn't the liaison between Panasonic and the DVX200 users we might not have ended up where we are today. The fact that the company listened to him and others also showed us all that we all weren't crazy when we took the camera out of the box only to find out that it wasn't what we expected and they humbled themselves and showed us what the technology behind the case was capable of.

7DDude
05-11-2016, 11:39 AM
What and why do you think this guy's experience is so negative about the camera, old Firmware maybe?

This a May 9th 2016 Review from B&H on the DVX200 Listing. hate this crap just confuses things, I know, I need to jump in sometime.:Drogar-SunGlass(DBG

5/9/2016
Not great...at all!
By Olivier T

I had to film a documentary in Hawaii and the DVX200 was imposed to me. The experience was not happy.