PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use Nuke?



FilmBoy77
06-26-2015, 08:26 AM
I edit in Adobe Premiere and someone I know is using Nuke for matchmoving and painting. If I send them a raw clip to edit and they send me back an .nk file they are saying I'm able to import that into my sequence and all the corrections they have made should show up in my timeline. Is this the case even if I don't have Nuke?

Nick_Shaw
06-26-2015, 10:15 AM
No. A .nk file is a Nuke script, and will only open in Nuke, as far as I am aware.

FilmBoy77
06-26-2015, 10:34 AM
That's what I thought. Any ideas on a good workflow where I can maintain all the quality within my video clip once I send it to him and he sends it back? Maybe export as DPX format?