PDA

View Full Version : Capture Problem with FCP and using HDV720/24p



Harpo
09-07-2005, 11:30 PM
PLEASE HELP!!! I just bought the JVC HDPRO camera and doled out
as much on a Mac G5 and FCP 5 Suite only to find out that I cant
capture anything with the program shot in HDV 720/24p- which is the
main reason for buying the camera in the first place. Any ideas on
when or if they're going to release a patch or should I be switching
to another editing software?

Stuck in limbo

Nate Weaver
09-08-2005, 06:08 AM
Check other posts. Unofficial word from JVC is that they're working on it, it will be soon.

mmm
09-08-2005, 06:36 AM
Don't panic..yet... Apple must be working on a patch. Doubt it will be long.
Can you capture 720p30 okay?

nateweaver
09-08-2005, 08:00 AM
Can you capture 720p30 okay?

I dunno about him, but I can.

mmm
09-08-2005, 09:38 AM
I haven't tried it for myself yet, but from what I have read, 30p is all FCP currently supports for 720p ProHD. Does anyone know about 25p though? Sorry to add my own question to the thread.