PDA

View Full Version : Documentary advice

Sowlobro
08-10-2005, 01:44 PM
Hello:

I am new to this forum so please excuse any ineptitudes I might display. I am about to oversee a small documentary on dance. The show has a travel angle to it. It involves 13 one hour episodes on different dances and their origins. The series is small in the sense that budget is limited, the actual task at hand is quite large. I will be overlooking the production schedule, directing, and co-editing. I wanted as many people to give me either advice or even tell me of some of the mistakes they made in the past that they can give me a heads up on. Anything, as long as it is constructive will help me in any way. I have some film making experience but it does not matter I want to hear what you guys have to say. Any questions on the details are more than welcome.

Thanks

Jeremy Ordan
08-11-2005, 03:14 PM