PDA

View Full Version : WHAT CODEC TO USE in PREMIERE CS5 OR 6



tazza
08-08-2013, 04:59 AM
I'm editing on Adobe CS5, soon to become a subscriber to CS6. When recording onto an external drive what codec would perform better in Premiere - ProRes or the Avid codec?

capt chuck
08-08-2013, 07:39 AM
I've used both without any quality/performance issues. My preference is ProRes but I can't defend that choice since both have always worked well for me.

Shooter
08-08-2013, 07:31 PM
CS6 ...why? Go for CS7 on CC. . . and do a codec test in your system. Premiere will handle both.