PDA

View Full Version : Filming Permit

Dyrseve989
07-12-2005, 07:43 PM
Any suggestions are welcomed

I have to shoot a scene on a very small street with very little traffic, I even plan on doing it at about 4a.m., where nobody uses the road, there are about 8 private houses and the town is a very small one(the road is also a side road, so only the people that live on the street really need acess). I am extremely stubborn and refuse to use any other location, and I have never hit the point where I wasent willing to figure out an alternate wayto shoot what I want. I tired talking to the people in the town hall, and told them I was a student, but they refused to give me a shooting permit on the road, I was thinking of going to all the houses and convincing them that this is a good idea and get them to sign a form saying they give me permission, does any1 have any other ideas of how I can get this shooting permit, I can only hold the filming of the sequence off for so long, thanx in advance for any input

-Matt-

Shaw
07-12-2005, 08:06 PM
For what reason did they refuse to give you a permit? Do other filmmakers get them or is the place you're at film empty (and thus the problems)?

Dyrseve989
07-12-2005, 08:34 PM
The lady I talked to was only a secratery, and she told me it wasent gonna happen,my charming couldnt persuade her otherwise, and no, apparently this town is not normally ever filmed in, and if it is, it is definently a gureilla filmmaking team, but this sequence is a little more complicated then a gurellia job, but, to answer your question, there was no reason given

Barry_S
07-12-2005, 08:51 PM