PDA

View Full Version : AC160 Time of day time code?



tazza
10-15-2012, 08:49 AM
While shooting a job this weekend with the 160a and af100 I was asked by the editor to shoot with both cameras set to TIME OF DAY TIME CODE. For the life of me I couldn't figure out how to do it, I had Barry's book, the manual from Panasonic and no info?
Is it possible to set on these cameras? I was also in a hurry, they where waiting on me to shoot so I could have missed it.

ELN614
10-15-2012, 02:28 PM
regarding the 160 (not sure about the 100)
one of two things... display the time date (found in owners manual)
or
manually set the time code to match the time of day and let it run free.

Barry_Green
10-15-2012, 04:43 PM
Right, it doesn't have a specific time-of-day mode. You'd have to set it to free run, and then set the TC Preset to the time of day.