PDA

View Full Version : 3d max alpha shadow Vray



kilmyneo2
09-27-2012, 07:51 AM
Hello,

Im new in the forum, im trying to fix this problem... why when i render my image with alpha shadow a grey shadow appears instead of black shadow?.


Can anyone help me?.


Thanks in advance.

kilmyneo2
09-28-2012, 07:28 AM
anyone? :)

Gord.T
10-07-2012, 03:24 PM
Not a 3dsmax user but generally speaking...
if your using the top right photo as your alpha when compositing then the entire clip is acting as an alpha inlcuding your shadow and the ground plane which is probably not what you want.

I would have a seperate alpha for the object and render the shadow in a seperate pass and composite them with different blending options.
Google around for "3dsmax multipass rendering".

kilmyneo2
10-08-2012, 06:20 AM
Thanks for reply Gord...well, im using my top right photo as alpha, it was render separate from the original picture, and for the plane object i use -1.0 matte object but still im getting this grey shadow instead a black shadow.

I will look forward for Multipass rendering as you said....thanks again!.