PDA

View Full Version : HPX250: buying from globalmediapro online shop



mweabraham@dvusers.com
01-30-2012, 06:27 AM
is globalmediapro a genuine e-shop? they have no phone line neither mobile line. please help, i want to buy hpx250 from them .

Yak
01-30-2012, 09:14 AM
I have not worked with globalmediapro but I have used B&H Photo for many years and have found them to be excellent, by the way I ordered a HPX 250 from B&H last week and they had a better price on the HPX250 than globalmediapro's web price (not including the Panasonic rebate). http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/768924-REG/Panasonic_AG_HPX250_AG_HPX250_P2_HD_Handheld.html

gco
01-31-2012, 07:40 PM
is globalmediapro a genuine e-shop? they have no phone line neither mobile line. please help, i want to buy hpx250 from them .

Resellerratings is always a good source for info. Sounds like they could be a gray market dealer. You might want to be picky about where you choose to dump 5K.
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Globalmediapro

Another reputable source is spec-com. (https://www.spec-comm.com/store/) They have a good reputation and offer a 2% discount for payment with a bank certified check.

KINOKS
01-31-2012, 11:52 PM
Globalmediapro is as I understand it a reputable reseller. Here in Slo. many buy from them and nobody has had any problems. Even my academy for media production bought from them...

youngindiefilms
02-02-2012, 11:23 PM
I would stay clear from Globalmediapro. From first hand experience I can tell you that this "company" is not a trustworthy one.
They had sent me used items although I paid good money for brand new ones. After complaining and asking for money back they wouldn't comply, I turned directly to the manufacturer and reported the situation, they were kind enough to exchange the used items for new ones.

I will never trust Globalmediapro again and rather pay a bit more elsewhere. Afterwards I looked this company up and found numerous complaints. One of the worst is that the owner of said company is threatening people who post their experiences online! He did the same thing to me, told me not to talk about it anywhere. It's very sad.

youngindiefilms
02-02-2012, 11:27 PM
Another thing, you guys wanna be careful trusting so called "review" sites, it's all too easy to get your friends or whoever to post some positive ratings.

timbook2
02-08-2012, 04:07 AM
I can confirm YIF's findings. I also tried them once and was threatened when I posted negatively. The person was a russian national in New Zealand....
They do however exist and deliver but its grey market stuff!

tmnt
02-08-2012, 04:35 AM
+1 for Spec-comm and B&H.