PDA

View Full Version : GH2 Tablet Pc with hdmi input for gh2 monitoring ?



fargee
12-20-2011, 10:34 AM
will these (http://www.alibaba.com/showroom/tablet-pc-with-hdmi-input.html)tablets work as a field monitor for gh2 ?

Disastronaut
12-20-2011, 12:20 PM
The "with HDMI input" is probably an error in translation, but who knows.

Kin Lau
12-20-2011, 12:24 PM
I definitely would not count on the translation of those pages.

HDMI output is far more likely than HDMI input.

DrDave
12-20-2011, 01:35 PM
Doubt it. My MSI All in one has HDMI input for monitoring (not capture) and it is gorgeous!

fargee
12-20-2011, 01:37 PM
i already emailed the company about it but i guess you guys are right this seems like a translation error :(

aljudy
12-20-2011, 01:45 PM
If I read the ad correctly, you need to order 10 pieces, so we need a group buy. Let us know if it is indeed HDMI input and maybe we can do a group buy of 10 pieces... Al

Hallvalla
12-20-2011, 02:37 PM
Doubt it. My MSI All in one has HDMI input for monitoring (not capture) and it is gorgeous!

Just out of curiosity, could you run a screen recording program and get semi-decent results?

DrDave
12-20-2011, 11:37 PM
The MSI and I think maybe some of the Lenovos have HDMI in, so you can use it for a media player from your phone, or camera, or media server, even a blu-ray play. So I can hook it up to a camcorder, and viola, big screen. But even though it is a computer, the HDMI input makes it act like a monitor. It isn't connected to the CPU. Unless there is some hidden trick to it....but I doubt it.

fargee
12-21-2011, 08:23 AM
the company emailed me back today ; i asked them if their tablets have hdmi input or output however the answer was confusing ;
they said something like " yes all tablets have hdmi port" so its not clear the ports are input or output but most likely its output .

averan
12-21-2011, 09:39 AM
most of them are output only. if in doubt, assume out, not in.

j
12-21-2011, 10:10 AM
> "yes all tablets have hdmi port"

That's awesome, I wish I had such great verbal ju-jitsu skills...

joe1946
12-21-2011, 11:17 AM
Here is a 7" monitor w/HDMI in that includes swivel mount that I seen in the Jan 2012 issue of Videomaker for $399 . Use coupon code "videomaker" for $15 off.
http://www.bargain-camera.com/store/Rachtech-7-HD-1080i-p-HDMI-LCD-Monitor-Basic-Kit.html

7" Full Color 1080i/p High Definition LCD Screen.
Connections include HDMI In, RGB in (BNC), RCA AV In (BNC)
It displays 16:9 widescreen and features an OSD with many picture adjustments.
A built-in 2200mAh Battery Pack last for up to 5 hours.

45240
45241


Items Included 7" HD LCD Monitor
Accessory Shoe Mounting Adapter
Remote Control
Tabletop mounting stand
AC Adapter
3 - BNC to RCA adapters

Connections 1. HDMI Input. 480i, 480p, 576i, 576p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p. 1.3A Compliant
2. RGB Input for HD Signals using BNC
3. Composite AV Inputs using BNC
4. DC 12V Input




Specifications


Display Device
Screen Size
Resolution
Viewing Angle
Brightness
Contrast Ratio
Energy Used
Number of Colors
Power Input
Video Signal
Weight
Dimensions
Warranty
Color HD LCD
7 inches (18 cm)
800 x 480 (native)
V:120, H:140
450cd/m2
500:1
8W
262,144
12V DC
NTSC, PAL, SECAM auto
1.1 lb (510 grams)
7.4" x 5.2" x 1.3" (188mm x 131mm x 33mm)
1 Year Warranty

DrDave
12-21-2011, 02:35 PM
You can get an Amuse 7' monitor with battery plate, AC adapter and peaking feature that works perfect on a GH2 and has HDMI input for $200
http://www.ebay.com/itm/AMUSE-7inch-LCD-Camera-Field-Monitor-Video-Cam-DSLR-HDMI-5D-II-7D-D7000-/160694568474?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item256a24861a
I have one of these and it works fine. There is a high resolution one as well for a bit more money.

Park Edwards
12-22-2011, 01:37 PM
you can find a dozen other monitors for the purpose of monitoring. the op's question was if the particular one he listed have hdmi in.