PDA

View Full Version : GH2 Ex tele



ingoandfloyd
12-08-2011, 09:58 AM
What about the ex tele mode in the new firmware? Is it now possibole to use it while recording?

Godfrey Kirby
12-08-2011, 12:00 PM
What about the ex tele mode in the new firmware? Is it now possibole to use it while recording?

Yes it is...... Nice!

GrahamH
12-08-2011, 12:37 PM
Yes it is...... Nice! I must be missing something - it was possible to use it in (unhacked) Version 1, so why would that change in 1.1?

Ian-T
12-08-2011, 12:44 PM
I must be missing something - it was possible to use it in (unhacked) Version 1, so why would that change in 1.1?
Ha...my question also.

Kholi
12-08-2011, 12:55 PM
http://www.vimeo.com/33326531

Just posted this. It's etc mode under hack but be sure to read the vimeo description.

ingoandfloyd
12-08-2011, 01:01 PM
I mean to switch on and off while recording.

Camera Expert
12-08-2011, 09:06 PM
It did not work on my GH2 when I applied the firmware. Meaning I can't hit record first and change it without taking it off record.

AdrianF
12-09-2011, 01:26 AM
http://www.vimeo.com/33326531

Just posted this. It's etc mode under hack but be sure to read the vimeo description.
This looks fine. It's a really close simulation of shooting on 16mm.