PDA

View Full Version : GH2 Does GH1 or GH2 record 1080/59.94i ??



Yaz
12-08-2011, 06:24 AM
Like I've just asked in the title,

my quesiton is; does GH1 or GH2 unhacked, record 1080/59.94i? or any firmware hack for those cameras enable an user to change the setting?

thnx!

yaz

Dazza
12-08-2011, 06:35 AM
The GH2 does, the GH1 does not as far as I know.

Yaz
12-08-2011, 06:54 AM
How about its HDMI output setting ? Does it also allow the user to set the output setting to 1080/59.94i?

Barry_Green
12-08-2011, 11:15 AM
No, the GH1 has no live HDMI at all, and the GH2's HDMI output is 1080/60.00i. Maybe the newest firmware changes that, I don't know, but on all prior versions the HDMI output is 1080/60.00i.