PDA

View Full Version : GH1 Anyone inter-cut gh13 gh2 footage with this ridiculously cheap HDC-SD800



Blackout
11-19-2011, 05:50 PM
Anyway... I got the GH2 working really nicely on livestream, and then suddenly it stopped working.... and I don't know what I changed. livestream won't support it... yet they will support THIS camera:

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/749854-REG/Panasonic_HDC_SD800K_HDC_SD800_High_Definition_3MO S.html

It outputs a non messed up uncompressed hdmi 1080 60p signal - yes - full 60-P which apparently even the af-100 doesn't do, and it's $600.

WTF? What am I missing here? Why this ability on these cheap cams and not our beloved GHs and AF?


Yeah, I know it's not an hdslr but for livestream events I could get a couple of them, and be able to cut to just for some different angles...
it also has a 1080p 24p mode we all love

Anyone have this thing? I mean... $600. Says the deal ends the 19thy.. which is today.

evanflys
11-19-2011, 06:44 PM
I have it's predecessor, the HDC-SDT750 and also the 3D lens. The camera is a rock star! I just prefer my GH1 and GH2 because of the optics but the camcorder is really nice. Full manual controls and time lapse to boot!

I can't remember for sure if I've inter-cut it with my GH cams, but I think I have.

Tim

tcarretti
11-19-2011, 10:46 PM
I also have the SDT750 and I'll agree with evanflys. The cam is great! Sharp, not bad in low light, 1080p60. I've been using it for a web comedy series that I've started where I'm not worried about super shallow depth of field and it has been working out really nicely. I can't see why you couldn't intercut with the gh cams. I also have a hacked gh1 and hacked gh2 so I'm sure at some point I'll give it a shot.

Here's an example of some footage in a narrative setting:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aa87OTmGwKM

Cheers,

Tony