PDA

View Full Version : GH2 I am New, I love the GH2 - but I have guestions as I am a NOVICE!!!!

bushidowarrior
11-19-2011, 05:32 AM
Hello All and thank you for letting me be here.

I have a GH2 and it is the first time I have spent, what I consider a lot of money on a camera.

I am a making a studio and the camera will always be in the same position, white back ground, lights etc.

I am using a Matrox mx02 to capture the video and the audio from a pro mic.

My questions.

In live mode, what can I do:

1. I would like to have AF while recording in live view.
2. Is there anything else I can do In live view which I do not know.
3. Also, what about the AWB, can you turn it off.

I have been reading a lot about camera etc, however I am still new. I know Adobe Premier really well, but I have never had to capture my own stuff.

Thank you all so much for your help :)

I am using the studio to record one person talking. Always the same setup

John Caballero
11-19-2011, 06:11 AM
Gh2 is a great camera. Yes you can have AF while video recording. You can see what you are recording in live view OR thru the viewfinder itself. In addition to AWB you have the choice of presets or custom white balance. I don't see the wisdom on capturing with the Matrox but to each his own. I just pop an SD card in and shoot. Quality is great. Nothing to attach the cam to. Also I don't understand the cam in same position with white background thing but I don't know what you are shooting. Good luck.

bushidowarrior
11-19-2011, 06:18 AM