PDA

View Full Version : Atomos ninja and super white



Eimulis
10-22-2011, 07:12 AM
Are super whites of fs100 footage available in Ninja's prores footage?

nomad-3
10-23-2011, 04:17 AM
Well, they are with the F3, so I hope the same for the FS100. But then Sony claims 10 bit output for the F3, while the FS100 is definitely 8 bit, so there may be a limiting factor.

But if you want to know if the Ninja can record superwhite if delivered: yes!

Eimulis
10-24-2011, 01:16 AM
Someone has tested this?

nomad-3
10-24-2011, 03:40 AM
Yes, it works with the F3 and S-Log, we got values up to 107 and they were fully useable when grading. When our FS100 is back, I'll to a test (next week, probably).

Eimulis
10-25-2011, 09:44 AM
Yes, it works with the F3 and S-Log, we got values up to 107 and they were fully useable when grading. When our FS100 is back, I'll to a test (next week, probably).

thanks you, will be waiting for your results.
Cause those bits of information sometimes may be very useful:
4224042241

nomad-3
10-31-2011, 10:07 AM
Yes, tested it today, the Ninja will record Superwhites up to 109 IRE. Clearly visible in Apple's Color after switching off "Broadcast Safe".

Eimulis
11-01-2011, 09:20 AM
Yes, tested it today, the Ninja will record Superwhites up to 109 IRE. Clearly visible in Apple's Color after switching off "Broadcast Safe".

Thank you very much

jamesdrakefilms
04-21-2012, 01:56 PM
Yes, tested it today, the Ninja will record Superwhites up to 109 IRE. Clearly visible in Apple's Color after switching off "Broadcast Safe".

excellent news!

Is it worth it to go prores? noticable advantages?