PDA

View Full Version : Overcranked footage wont show up or ingest into FCP 7.0 via Log and Transfer



Vortex Aerial
08-09-2011, 10:56 AM
Shot 1080 30P overcranked to 60P and the video files dont show up in the Log and Transfer window in FCP 7.0.

Regular 30P shows up and ingests fine.

Upon shooting some shots at 30P and then switching cam modes to overcranked, all footage is NOT seen in the Log and Transfer window.

Gotta be something we are doing wrong here.

Dermot
08-09-2011, 11:14 AM
No probs in Avid, for me i've tried 1,2 & 60, and they showed up as 24Fps running fast/slow as expected

What does the H.264 show you in inspector on your desktop?

I'm assuming you are re-wrapping the MTS into Qt first

d/

DOSMedia
08-09-2011, 12:23 PM
Hmmmm weirddd. Have you updated your FCP 7 at all?

I just checked and I have a 24p over cranked to 60p shot that does show up in FCP L&T, so I dont see why 30p at 60 wouldnt work.

Are you using your entire BDMV folder off your card?

Matthew Bennett
08-09-2011, 01:11 PM
Personally I've had no problems ingesting 60/24 material - looks great, plays right

cheezweezl
08-09-2011, 02:20 PM
are you sure you shot overcranked, using s&q? if you just set it to shoot 1080/60p, then that is why you aren't seeing it.

morgan_moore
08-10-2011, 03:09 AM
Im realising that my 50 over 25 (S+Q) wont work with my card ->clipwrap post workflow?

Edit - now working with latest version of Clipwrap

S