PDA

View Full Version : Using the Rotolight with the FS100



Budgieboots
07-21-2011, 03:07 PM
Hi everybody,

Do any of you have experience with using a rotolight on the FS100? Specfically, mounting it using the hot-shoe adapter?
http://www.vistek.ca/store/ProVideoOnCameraLighting/249517/rotolight-roto-lt-hot-shoe-mount-adapt-rotolight.aspx

I was wondering if it was possible to mount the rotolight on top of the handle that holds the microphone. When looking at pictures of the handle, I can't tell if there is a second mounting platform on top of it, that I could potentially stick my rotolight.

I know the rotolight can fit over the microphone, but I'm just curious if that is the ONLY option available if the "the spot where the handle attaches" is being used.

Thanks!

jetswing
07-21-2011, 03:34 PM
Yes, you can mount it on the top of the handle.

Budgieboots
07-21-2011, 03:48 PM
Yes, you can mount it on the top of the handle.
Awesome! Thanks.