PDA

View Full Version : Some issues with HDMI out to monitors



mandrean
07-16-2011, 03:52 AM
I tried hooking up the FS100 with a Dell U2311h screen by going Camera->HDMI->DVI-adaptor->Monitor, and also to a Philips HDTV by going Camera->HDMI->TV. They don't seem to get the signal.

DISPLAY OUTPUT was set to ALL OUTPUT, HDMI TC OUT was OFF, and and I tried HDMI/COMPONENT VIDEO OUT with both 1080p and 1080i. The HDMI cable works perfectly with the monitors and all other devices I have except when my FS100 is on one end.

The good ol' yellow composite cable worked with the TV though.

Is this the same HDMI-handshake-problem people are encountering with some HDMI external field recorders, or what?

rejdmast
07-16-2011, 05:03 AM
I have gotten the FS100 HDMI to go to a SmallHD monitor via the HDMI and components outputs. I was using 1080p 24 fps.

Mark Crabtree
07-16-2011, 10:15 AM
Works fine with my Zacuto Z finder EVF, but only with camera output set to 1080i.

davidwinters
07-16-2011, 08:54 PM
Works with the Dell 2408WFP, which is no longer avail. I have two and feed both via a splitter. So, I don' think it's a Dell specific issue.

jetswing
07-16-2011, 09:18 PM
Works fine with a DELL monitor (HDMI to HDMI) and Samsung LED TV.

profnoxin
07-17-2011, 01:02 AM
Works with my TV Logic 5.6". Also works converted from HDMI to HD-SDI through the monitor.