PDA

View Full Version : Just Saw in a New Broadway Photo Ad . . .



David Jimerson
04-22-2005, 08:04 PM
That they have the new Panasonic AJ-HDX100! Call now! Should I?

I think I will. And ask them how much they want for it. Perhaps I'll have the local police listen in. Advertising a camera which doesn't exist is prob'ly enough for a wiretap warrant . . .

Rezzie
04-22-2005, 08:11 PM
I'd try at least. It sucks that those people not only are still in business, but put out ads in camera magazines.

David Jimerson
04-22-2005, 08:20 PM
This was in "Macworld."

kito
04-22-2005, 09:23 PM
um isn't it the hvx200?

CaptainMench
04-24-2005, 10:23 AM
um isn't it the hvx200?

hehehe

Yeah, I saw it too... but it DOES say hvx100!!!

Man, I hate those guys.

CaptM

David Jimerson
04-24-2005, 10:38 AM
It says "AJ-HDX100" -- which was the rumored Panasonic cam "announced" on camcorderinfo.com . . . which REALLY doesn't exist and (most likely) never will.

But hey, if Broadway Photo says they have one . . .

HorseFilms
04-24-2005, 11:02 AM
But hey, if Broadway Photo says they have one . . .

... then they'll charge you an extra $300 for the charger and shipping from Fiji.

Isaac_Brody
04-24-2005, 11:23 AM
I wish there were some sort of email faq that's sent to newbies signing up so that they get information about these scams. You just know that come September/October there's going to be a ton of newbs posting about Broadway Photo and asking if it's legit.