PDA

View Full Version : Auto Exposure even when set to manual mode?



Tobus
07-31-2010, 01:15 AM
I'm overlighting a scene on purpose, but it seems that even in manual mode, the camera will still darken the shot a few stops when I zoom out, then lighten it when I zoom in

Here are my settings:

Peripheral illumin. correct - disable
Auto lighting optimizer - disable
Movie exposure - manual
Highlight tone priority - disable
AF Mode - live mode
AF during movie - enable
Shutter/AE lock button - AF/AE lock

What am I missing?

I tried setting the exposure comp to +2, which seems to be perfect for blowing out my background, but it resets itself to 0 whenever I zoom out (I think that's what's happening).

Help! :)

Thanks

saneproductions
07-31-2010, 02:26 AM
You need to turn ISO to manual. It is auto by default

Derkoi
07-31-2010, 06:06 AM
You need to turn ISO to manual. It is auto by default

This. :)