PDA

View Full Version : ptools .zip does not work



NavinRJohnson
07-02-2010, 02:52 PM
I downloaded the latest ptools, but I cannot extract the .zip file. It's telling me that the .zip is corrupt and only 3kb is being downloaded.

Here is where I'm downloading from: http://www.pentax-hack.info/firmware/pan/ptoold.zip

Anyone else getting this? I've tried extracting with Windows compressed files, WinRAR and WinZip. Same thing on all three. I even tried on a different PC.

It's actually surprisingly difficult to find the proper link for this file. I used the link in the "dummies" thread.

John Caballero
07-02-2010, 03:56 PM
This is the latest one. It should open fine if you have a ZIP app.


http://www.pentax-hack.info/firmware/pan/ptool3d.zip

NavinRJohnson
07-02-2010, 05:11 PM
Thanks. That link worked. Amazing how difficult it is to find the current release of ptools.

Homunculus
07-03-2010, 06:34 AM
Thanks. That link worked. Amazing how difficult it is to find the current release of ptools.
don't feel bad I looked all over for 2 days too and couldn't find it :(

Stephen Mick
07-03-2010, 06:40 AM
And once the "hack" is installed and working, I'm assuming all of you will make a donation, right? :D

http://www.gh1-hack.info/