PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use Transcend CF for 7d?



Tim Miller
03-22-2010, 12:54 PM
These are a pretty sweet deal for a good speed.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820208528

Any thoughts?

Any users?

thanks!

jonE5
03-22-2010, 01:20 PM
Kingston 16gb 133x work just fine and are about $20 cheaper

paulohlp
03-22-2010, 02:10 PM
I bought one transcend that after one week does not work anymore, but I think it was the card reader that broke the card.

cheezweezl
03-23-2010, 02:58 AM
i use transcend cards. they work fine. i do see some speed reduction when they get around 90% full. i will start to see the buffer warning and sometimes the cam will stop recording. the solution is to swap cards at the first sign of this. they offload very quickly on a fw800 reader.

jordini99
03-24-2010, 10:34 AM
I've actually had the opposite experience...I have the Kingston 16GB 133x and once it's about half full, the buffer fills up really quick and unpredictably and basically becomes useless for anything but short pick up shots. My 8GB transcend, however, runs perfectly.

Jewlz the director
06-09-2010, 06:29 AM
For video only I bought 3 of the kingston elite pro cards,(2) 8gb which have performed flawlessly,i tried (1) 16gb it gave me a little headache getting a file off it once.After i got the footage off i reformatted and its been cool ever since.

TooTallTim
06-09-2010, 05:41 PM
I've had absolutely no problems with the slower speed Transcend cards, worked perfectly fine.

ROCKMORE
06-09-2010, 06:01 PM
I've had absolutely no problems with the slower speed Transcend cards, worked perfectly fine.


What is the speed (MB/s) of the slower card and what kind of files are you shooting?

TooTallTim
06-10-2010, 05:07 AM
They're 133x and shooting video

ROCKMORE
06-10-2010, 05:25 AM
They're 133x and shooting video

133x = how many MB/s?

TooTallTim
06-17-2010, 04:56 AM
20MB/s