PDA

View Full Version : glad to see it

ebe
01-21-2004, 11:10 AM
This brings a smile, the inclusion of Documetary in the list of topics. Some of us are not focusing completely on narratives this hopefully this will bring those people out of the wood works. I myself will be begin a month long project in ten days, so if anyone out there has tips, problems to aviod, or just stories of shooting this style, please drop a post.

Thanks
Ezekiel Brown

Jay_Blanchard
01-21-2004, 11:32 AM
Hey someone finally listened to me! :) Thanks for putting my request in action Jared!

Zoomforce
01-21-2004, 11:35 AM
gotta throw you a bone sometimes Jay :)

Jay_Blanchard
01-21-2004, 11:35 AM
hey ebe--

tell us about your project! i have plenty of tips to pass on, varying on the type of doc you're making.

ebe
01-22-2004, 08:40 AM
Ok, without being a windbag.
1. My background is film/video production.
2. For the past six years I have been primarly a performance poet (Def Poetry Jam-ish) based in Chicago and New Orleans
3. Myself along with a friend on putting on a tour (17 gigs to-date) along west coast.
4. The doc aspect will focus on artists and their relationships with their fathers; i.e. support-dissapproval-whatever. My partners father will see her perform for the first time ever on the last date of the tour (estranged father/dauther connection)
5. The shooting will take place in various coffee houses, bookstores, warehouses, in the car, libraries, and god knows where else.
Ok, now hit with things to think about.

Jay_Blanchard
01-22-2004, 01:17 PM
sounds like a cool project. i'm really not very knowledge about slam poetry outside of the beats, the last poets & steven jesse bernstein.