PDA

View Full Version : After Effects Standard.



Guest
04-03-2004, 06:55 PM
I am interested in purchasing an Adobe Video collection that has Premire Pro, After Effects Standard, Encore and Audition. I want to know if this version of After Effects will be able to take plug ins. Also if anyone knows the difference between this version and the 6.5 version that is out, please explain it to me. Thanks. ???

Sol M.
04-03-2004, 07:50 PM
After Effects Pro and Standard can use the same plugins. In fact, this is a way for AE Standard users to get features only included in the Pro version. The only time a plugin would not work for you would be when your version number (5.0, 5.5, 6.0, etc.) of AE is not supported by the plugin.

As for the differences between Pro and Standard, you should check out Adobe's AE product page (link (http://www.adobe.com/products/aftereffects/main.html))

Also, some of the advantages of the Pro version were discussed in this DVXUser thread (link (http://www.dvxuser.com/cgi-bin/DVX/YaBB.cgi?board=AE;action=display;num=1079246368))

BTW, I'm pretty sure AE is only up to version 6.0 at the moment. At least it better be, I just bought it! >:(

PurposeDriven
04-04-2004, 12:33 AM
6.0 is where it is at now.

bilgami
03-08-2005, 11:46 AM
BiLGaMi Video Productions

Are Boris fx and graffatti the same as afteraffects? I have boris but dont know if i should buy after affects.

bilgami@hotmail.com

http://www.bilgamivideo.com (http://www.bilgamivideo.com/)

matthewd5
03-25-2005, 08:04 PM
my ae is 6.5 but that is professional, i always thought they were the same version numbers except for the professional features??

matthew

Shaw
03-25-2005, 08:14 PM
Matthew is correct. The newest version is 6.5 for both pro and standard.